My thoughts on "paper"

Poem: Winter Love

The snow will come this way

But I am here to stay 

To hold your freezing hands 

And warm you up with all my plans

To talk to you about the stars

And sit with you in all my favorite bars

To hold you in my lab

And to hold you in my heart

The winter was our loving start

We can go to all the places

We can go to all the ways

We can see the warming city lights

To take the cold away

I can make you a warming fire

I can sing you all the songs

I can show you all my loving

And will sit with you amongst

The Christmas vibe will get us

And maybe at Christmas Eve

I will show you all my loving

And all the secrets that I keep

– Laura Thostrup 17 Nov 2015

Leave a Reply

