DIY

How to: “fake” calligraphy

Dear Reader,

How are you? Today I will show you how to I “fake” calligraphy. It’s an easy way to make beautiful letters without the fuss of buying a calligraphy pen and dealing with practicing. Don’t get me wrong, I love my calligraphy pen, but this way of calligraphy is also very nice. 

First you have to write a word or letter out, make sure to leave some space between the letters when writing a word. I used my fountain pen with black ink, but any pen will do. I also like to use black stabile fine liners.It’s a little bit hard to explain, but every time when you go down while writing a letter, you have to make a dubble line, so that you create a blank space.

Now fill in these spaces you have created and make all the lines a little bit sharper.

And that’s that! It’s really easy when you get the hang of it. I love to make nice letters on cards and notebooks to jazz them up a bit. I’m still not a pro, but practice makes master! Good luck and make sure to send me a picture of Your finished result on my instagram .

Thanks for reading and have a nice day! 

Love always, Laura Grace

Leave a Reply

