Things that make me happy ATM – thoughts on paper

Dear Reader,

How are you doing? Today was my last schoolday for this year, omggggg I’m soon happy! Next year will be my last year and I can’t wait until I’m done with high school. But first, six weeks of doing nothing, thank god. I have many plans that I’m going to share with you in a next post. But for now I want to share some things that I really liked and enjoyed  the last few weeks, just little things that made life a little nicer ;).

Let’s start off with the beautiful roses that I took way too many pictures off. The sweetest moments are when you see a little bumble bee flying by and landing on their beautiful peddles, soaking up all the nectar and then leaving with pollen all over it’s little body. Roses are so beautiful and look so fragile, while protected by their sharp thorns. A beautiful charm in our garden.

DSCN2331

The new album of paramore, Harry Styles and the number Idle town by Conan gray. There are some numbers in the new album from Paramore that are a little too much for me, but the numbers are overall very catchy and happy. Just what I needed to get through the end of this school year :). Harry Styles really got me with his new album, although I never really thought I would’ve. I mean, I wasn’t a “1D hater”, but I didn’t really like them. But Harry, good job, please keep up with the chill-vibed and alternative music! And then Idle town. Oh my goodness it’s so amazing, guys please just listen to the song. I mean, listen to all Conan’s songs, but especially Idle town, I’m obsessed. Conan is my fave youtuber and his music is just  so cute and amazing and wonderful <3.

DSCN2317

The next thing I really LOVED was this iced coffee with tapioca balls in it, like some kind of bubble tea. My lovely friend Mikki showed me this little Chinese place in the city centre and I would go every day if I could. I haven’t been so addicted to a certain thing for very long, oops… It’s amazing, really. StarBucks is nothing compared with this.

DSCN2320

The next thing that I just can’t get enough from is our kittens! And I just discovered that I didn’t even made a blogpost about them, so guys, a lot of kitten photo’s are coming up! Our lovely cat got preggo and I think I’ve never seen such a cute thing as this. I sit with them the whole day, of course because what else should you do when you have 5 baby cats in your house. They’re just so precious.

DSCN2325

The next thing I did a lot and really liked was just thinking about everything I could think of, hahaha. I’ve thought a lot about life and what I want and how I want to be and become. Many people have told me this year and last year that the way I acted and looked was weird and wouldn’t attract boys. And those people (mostly) didn’t mean it in a wrong way, but I just didn’t feel like myself anymore and that it was okay to be myself. And you know what, I’m done with all that. I’m just going to be who I want to be and I’m not going to dress differently of act a certain way because some people find it strange. The people that love me won’t mind and the people who do care they can just look the other way cause I’m not going to change anymore. It wasn’t really that I was insecure, it was more that I thought that it was who I needed to be accepted in new friend groups. But I mean, why would I hang with people that don’t like the real me? So decided that I’m never going to do that ever again. I’m ready to be myself again, and stay that way always.

DSCN2335I also really liked cycling through The Hague a lot and spotting things that I usually just don’t even see. I discovered a street named ‘ghost’, I discovered a few poems written on random walls all over the city, a few pretty places in parks and new streets with beautiful architecture. I just really like finding beauty in the ordinary.

That’s all I could come up with for now, hahah. I’ll write soon again now I have time and inspiration again! Thanks for reading :).

Love always, L.G.

 

 

Leave a Reply

